UP IN FLAMES/Abbi Glines Blog Tour

image001.jpg

Up in Flames: A Rosemary Beach Novel (The Rosemary Beach Series Book 13) Abbi Glines TOP REC. http://amzn.to/1sXHP1a

 

I don’t even know where to start for this one. I will say this. I was an official Nan hater. Actually that is the nicest thing I could say about Nan.

From the moment I met her in Fallen Too Far (Rush & Blaire) I loathed her. And it got worse with each book I prayed silently for her death. A SLOW AND PAINFUL ONE

Then I heard she was getting her own book. My first real thought was.


The villain of Rosemary Beach finally gets her own happy ending

If you’re like me you are shaking your head back and forth. Why? Why should she get her happy ending. Well because Abbi said so that’s why!

So I open the book with a chip already on my should. I mean It’s freaking Nan, no one likes Nan..Well except for Nan!

I wanted to be someone’s Harlow. Or Blair.
But I’d always just be Nan. And Nan wasn’t enough.
I never had been, and I was done trying to be.

Ugh OK fine she got me feeling something. Did I feel bad for her. Yes. I did. Did she deserve it. Yes she did.

So in this book she had two victims, oh sorry, suitors to chose from.

Well that was a stretch and I don’t want to say much more. I will say that I had a favorite the minute he walked into her life. The minute he opened his mouth. The minute her eyes caught his!

As my gaze drifted over the crowd, already bored with the sight in front of me, it collided with the hard gaze of another. A pair of eyes locked on mine. Eyes that made me shiver with fear and excitement. I took in a chiseled face, its hard planes obvious even under a thick beard. My eyes traveled lower. Broad shoulders gave way to thickly corded muscular arms and a chest that looked like it was about to burst from the black t-shit he was wearing

What I learnt about Nan is everything is not what it seems. She isn’t what it seems.

This book had me going up and down with emotions. I couldn’t wait to see what would happen. I couldn’t wait to see if she would get what would be coming to her. I couldn’t wait for the other shoe to drop. I had to see. I had to witness. I almost needed popcorn.

But here is one thing I wasn’t counting on. Feeling sorry for her. routing for her, cheering for her. I was hypnotized by Abbi’s writing and I COULDN’T LOOK AWAY.


BUCKLE UP BECAUSE THE RIDE IS GOING TO BE BUMPY, IT’S GOING TO TOSS YOU, IT’S GOING TO TURN YOU UPSIDE DOWN. IT WILL SHOCK YOU IT WILL MAKE YOU AWE. IT WILL MAKE YOU SCREAM IT WILL MAKE YOU WANT TO TAKE YOUR KINDLE AND DROP IT INTO A POOL! BUT IN THE END YOU JUST SIGH BECAUSE THE RIDE WAS WORTH THE TIME IT SPENT WAITING

Leave a Reply

