#NewRelease A Veil of Vines by Tillie Cole #BlogTour #Review #ContemporaryRomance

 

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ REVIEW

Caresa was brought up knowing that as a princess she was destined to marry a prince. It would all be arranged by the parents. There was no question if it would happen, just when and who. She also never questioned that she would fulfill her duty and marry Prince Zeno until upon arriving at his estate in Italy, Caresa finds herself drawn to the quiet and lonely winemaker, Achille.

“…when we’re born, we also have the other half of us, our split-apart, waiting for us out there in the world. Not everyone will find theirs.”

A Veil of Vines feels like a beautifully written scenic tour of Italy and its vineyards. The pace of story moved slowly at times, almost hypnotizing as it immersed me in the Italian countryside setting. The story was lovely and romantic and with a very light sprinkling of drama and angst.

“We all pretend that we live in castles made of stone, but in reality they are made of sand, one bluster of wind away from crumbling into the sea of the long-forgotten past.”

I had trouble connecting with the slow pace of the story at first, but once I got caught up in its rhythm, I was able to enjoy the romanticism of the tale and its amazing setting which was as much a part of the story as any of the characters.

“I had to touch him. I could not let him go, not even for a single second. He was a drug I could not forego. I lusted for the hit of his taste, the high from the heat of his body.”
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 4 Lovely Stars

 

img_0721

 

Amazon US : http://amzn.to/2frurQ6
Amazon UK : http://amzn.to/2g9Oou8
Amazon CA : http://amzn.to/2gO5TBq
Amazon AU : http://amzn.to/2gn4EFD
Kobo : http://bit.ly/2ga1t6q

 

img_0730To most people, princes, princesses, counts and dukes are found only in the pages of the most famous of fairytales. Crowns, priceless jewels and gilded thrones belong only in childhood dreams.
But for some, these frivolous fancies are truth.
For some, they are real life.
On Manhattan’s Upper East Side, people have always treated me as someone special. All because of my ancestral name and legacy. All because of a connection I share to our home country’s most important family of all.
I am Caresa Acardi, the Duchessa di Parma. A blue blood of Italy. I was born to marry well. And now the marriage date is set.
I am to marry into House Savona. The family that would have been the royals had Italy not abolished the monarchy in 1946. But to the aristocrats of my home, the abolition means nothing at all.
The Savonas still hold power where it counts most.
In our tight-knit world of money, status and masked balls, they are everything and more.
And I am soon to become one of them.
I am soon to become Prince Zeno Savona’s wife…
… or at least I was, until I met Achille.
And everything changed.

Leave a Reply

