#NewRelease Room Service by Poppy Dunne #RomCom #SnarkyFun

img_0838

✰✰RELEASE BLITZ✰✰
Book Title: Room Service
Author: Poppy Dunne @PoppyDWrites
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: December 7, 2016
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions @bookenthupromo
#BuyNow
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2g82ahO
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2hfl5b1

Room Service is a funny, easy read, entertaining right from page one! I didn’t want to put it down and finished reading it in a day. This super snarky fun book was just what I needed!! I laughed and highlighted on every page!

“Hell no.” I shake my head. “I do not want to get back together with Todd freaking Beauman.” Mostly not. Sometimes not. Only occasionally when I want to hate f*ck and have a fun, imaginary scenario where I walk over him in fabulous stiletto heels while he sobs uncontrollably on the carpet. Or when I want to take him back so we can work out all our problems and then have his babies.
I am in such a good spot emotionally.”

Alex is holed up in a New York hotel room preparing for her brother’s wedding and attempting to find a last minute epic booking for her boss’s failing L.A. nightclub. When super hot room service attendant, Ben arrives with yet another hotel meal while she is on the phone trying to deflect her mother’s questions about her wedding ‘plus one’ Alex comes up with a crazy idea to help save face and get through this family gathering.

“Personal trainer. Room server extraordinaire. Hired date. Sex god.” He ticks all the titles off on his fingers. “Yeah, I’ll add one more position to the list.”
About five good ‘position’ jokes get into a car jam in my head, so I have to move on. Can’t pick just one.”

I loved this book and recommend it for anyone who likes to smile!!! I’m so glad that I discovered this author and can’t wait to read more from her…sign me up!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 Fun and Snarky Stars
#Giveaway:
Enter here ➜ ➜ http://bit.ly/2gMvtU2
Add the book to Goodreads ➜ http://bit.ly/2gRYpNf

 

img_0836
#Synopsis:
I’ve spent seven nights cooped up in this five star hotel, sleeping on 1000 thread count sheets and working sixteen hours a day. At least room service is covered under my expense account. But all work and no play leaves a girl dateless for her brother’s wedding.
Prospects aren’t totally bleak, though. Four meals a day, I get to drool over this sexy room service guy: he’s got a perfect body, easy smile, and a sense of humor that has me snorting over my personal pizza. He’s all that and a bag of chips. Specifically, the jumbo bag of ranch barbecue chips that I ordered for breakfast out of desperation on Day Four.
I finally found the courage to ‘accidentally’ let my bathrobe slip, and ask him to be my plus one at my brother’s wedding. So maybe I had to offer him a little money. So what? There’s no way I can face my family, make my ex rue the day he left me, or screw off this work stress without his helping hand.
But what happens when I find myself falling for my fake, paid-for boyfriend? Judging by the comped mozzarella sticks he brought me for breakfast, maybe there’s a chance he’s falling for me too?
#MeettheAuthor
After ten years of hiding behind a bathroom door, Poppy Dunne has sent both children to school, emerged from the bathroom, and is excited to release Room Service, a romantic comedy plotted mostly on the toilet.
Poppy writes books with relatable heroines who speak their minds and whose riotous inner dialogue reflects their complex characters. Her goal is to deliver a story that has equal parts heart, romance and humor. Her heroes are swoon worthy, yet hold on to your suspension of disbelief, because they pick up their own socks and cook.
In her free time, she looks for hobbies other than Netflix and procrastinating to fill out this author bio. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and children.
#SocialLinks
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/poppydunnewrites/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PoppyDWrites
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15971903.Poppy_Dunne

Leave a Reply

