#ToCatchHer #LordsofMiami #NewRelease #AliceWayne #Mafia #Review


The Lords of Miami: To Catch Her, an all-new contemporary romance by Alice K. Wayne is now available!!

★⋰⋱☆☆⋰⋱★ ★⋰⋱☆☆⋰⋱★ Book one of the Brothers Ramírez★⋰⋱☆☆⋰⋱★ ★⋰⋱☆☆

Tomás Ramírez was the youngest son of his organized crime family, and the only smear they carried on their perfect lineage. He was brazen, defiant, and shamelessly sexual, with a sadistic streak that left me lying awake at night wondering what he would do to me, or my body, next. He was the type of man that made me hate him while I clung to him.

Oh… and did I mention he’s blackmailing me?

Mikayla Jones was a sweet, quirky girl, with a dirty past, trying to make her way alone in the world. She was doing just fine in her warm bed of lies, until I came along and burned it all to hell, making her face the truth and confront her demons.

“Why?” you might ask… because I’m in love with the silly little girl, and I won’t stop until she’s mine.


Review by Ashley C.

Overall I enjoyed this book, this was my first book by Ms. Wayne and when I saw it was a mafia book, I jumped at it. I find it hard to find that subgenre at the moment…. Or I have read to many of them lol.

This book starts off with the characters at college age about 19ish. That didn’t bother me, neither did the jumping forward. The characters lifestyles couldn’t been more polar opposites. Mikayla is the girl who is poor and has a really shitty life, and Tomas, was brought up through a close family, albeit not the most conventional way, which is understandable when your family is part of the mafia.

We jump a few years ahead, and the characters are a bit of a better spot, Mikayla is successful as a journalist and Tomas is running the ad company for his family. At this point, we start getting introduced to more characters that will become important as the book and series goes on.

There were some twists that I enjoyed, but I do feel some times could have gone a little more in depth. This book also leaves you with questions, which I always find good because it leaves me wanting more and waiting for the next one. I give this book 4 stars and am interested to see where this series is going to go.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s