#NewRelease The Sex Bucket List by Prescott Lane #SwoonyLove #ContemporaryRomance

IMG_1164

Title: The Sex Bucket List
Author: Prescott Lane
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publishing Date: March 9th

IMG_1179

Our Review:
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Emerson has definitely got her groove back!
The Sex Bucket List from the outside looks like a cute RomCom, but from the inside reads like an emotional real life romance, sweet and funny without becoming sappy or slapstick.

“It makes sense I’d have a sex list, though. I mean, why not? I’ve got grocery lists, Christmas lists, to-do lists, even honey-do lists—minus the honey. I’m the queen of list making. It helps me keep some semblance of order in my life. Those of you with kids and a job and countless after-school activities know what I’m talking about. So why not a sex bucket list?”

Emerson is learning how to be a single mom, divorced with three kids and juggling work and family. She is a caregiver in all aspects of her life and puts others first before her own wants and needs. But when she comes across her “Sex Bucket List” that was compiled during a drunken girls night, she decides to carve out a little time and attention for herself.

“I’ve been spending my time lately on my sex bucket list. And it’s not time spent on sexual freedom or experimentation, but on finding myself again, feeling worthy of love again, loving myself again.”

Boy did I swoon for Mateo!! Waiting and watching Emerson and biding his time until she was ready to move on with her life. He is so perfect for Emerson who deserves someone to love and care for her.

“You take care of everyone.”
“You notice all that?”
He inches closer, looking down at me, and my heart pumps hard. “I notice everything about you.”
Oh my God, my heart’s about to pump out of my chest. But I tell myself maybe he just means it’s his job as head of security to pay attention, to be observant. But maybe not—after all, he sure is standing close to me. And he looks and smells fantastic. Powered by my list, I place a hand on my hip, and in my sassiest tone, say, “Are you wondering what it’d be like for me to take care of you?”
His head lowers to my ear, his warm breath sending shivers over my skin. “I’m wondering if you’ll ever let me take care of you.”

I loved this story and didn’t want it to end! I really want to read more and know more about the amazing characters in this book!
-Diane-

 

IMG_1178

Mateo

Emerson’s a sexy mom of three.

And if you call her a MILF, I’ll kick your ass.

She’s got a sex “to do” list, and I’m just the man to help her check some things off.

But this isn’t my story. It’s hers.

Unfortunately for me, her story involves an ex-husband, a kid that hates me, and a pretty nice shot to my nuts. She’s a woman who thinks too much, always with a plan, a list, but I’ve got a list of my own.
Emerson

Mateo likes to tease me that I have lists for my lists. But I didn’t hear him complaining when he stumbled upon my Sex Bucket List.

This is the story of how I brushed the cobwebs off my sex life, put myself back onto my list and not only fell in love with a younger man, but with myself, as well.

Grab a pen and make your own Sex Bucket List!

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/GJUJnl

Leave a Reply

