#Shadeslady #JoannaWylde #Novella #Reapers #Review #Excerpt

shades lady.png

New York Times bestselling author Joanna Wylde returns to the world of the Reapers Motorcycle Club…

Looking back, none of this would’ve happened if I hadn’t dropped my phone in the toilet. I mean, I could’ve walked away from him if I’d had it with me.
Or maybe not.
Maybe it was all over the first time he saw me, and he would’ve found another way. Probably—if there’s one thing I’ve learned, it’s that Shade always gets what he wants, and apparently he wanted me.
Right from the first.
Shade’s Lady is a stand-alone story. There is no need to have read any prior Reapers MC stories to enjoy Shade’s Lady.

shadeslady2.jpg

Review by Ashley C.

I am so happy to back in the Reaper World! I loved this book; I just wish it was longer!! I want more of it!!! But it was perfect for a novella it was a complete story that was complex and didn’t leave you feeling like something was missing… I am just greedy and want more of it lol! I started it and finished it within a couple of hours.

This book was filled with everything that I have come to love from Ms. Wydle’s writing. Hot and Steamy sex scenes, Alpha Males who know how to ride ( bikes and women lol), witty and comical women who are not pushovers and a great story line that can hold up to these amazing characters.

Shade is the National President, who could have whatever bike bunny he wanted, but he wants Mandy, who is not the normal type that he goes after, and boy does Mandy make him work for it a bit.

I loved this book, and think I will be doing a Reaper Reread in the next couple of day! 5 stars!

 

Excerpt

“You’re full of sh*t!” I said, waving my hand grandly. My drink sloshed and I licked the side of the cup, because this whiskey was way too good to waste even a single drop. “Wonder Woman is better than Batman. She’s got real power, not just fancy toys. Although she has those, too, which means anything Batman can do, she can do better.”

“Nope,” Shade said, shaking his head seriously. “She’s hot, I’ll give her that, but he’d take her in a fair fight.”

I held up a hand for him to wait as I polished off my booze.

“No way. She’s a goddess of war and she’s one of the best hand-to- hand fighters in history. She’s got an invisible jet, for God’s sake. How can you compete with that? All he has is a bunch of money and the stupid Batmobile.”

“Hand over the cup,” Shade said, narrowing his eyes.

“Why?” I asked, narrowing mine right back. I was good and drunk now, and I wasn’t sure I was ready to be done for the night.

“Demonstration,” he replied. “C’mon. Or are you chicken?”

“What are we, kindergartners?”

“You’re the one insisting Wonder Woman can take Batman,” he replied. “Chicken.”

Then he leaned toward me, raising a single finger to poke me in the center of my chest. Not copping a feel or anything remotely sexual, either. This was pure taunt. I handed him the cup and he tossed it on the floor, nearly falling off the bed in the process. I smirked—guess I wasn’t the only drunk one. Then he started listing to the side and I lunged for him, grabbing his shirt to keep him from going over.

Shade caught my arm, using the momentum to pull me onto his body with sudden force. My hands hit his chest and I raised my head to stare at him, stunned.

“What the hell are you doing?” I asked. Shade wrapped his arms around my waist, holding me tight to his body.

“Demonstrating.”

Leave a Reply

