#MisterMoneybags #ViKeeland #PenelopeWard #Review #5stars #Lovedit! #DoubleReview!

moneybags

I met Bianca in an elevator.

She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck.

The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I
was dressed.She had no clue I was really Dex Truitt, the wealthy, successful businessman she’d dubbed “Mister Moneybags”—her afternoon appointment.

Bianca told me how much she hated Dex’s type—snobby, over educated, silver-spooned men who didn’t appreciate the simple things in life.

So, after the elevator finally started moving again, I cancelled the interview and let her
believe I was someone I wasn’t—a bike messenger named Jay. I loved the way she
looked at the fake me and didn’t want it to end.

I began dating her as “Jay”—all the while letting her interview the real me over email.
I didn’t expect that our chemistry online would be just as hot.
I didn’t expect the mess I’d gotten myself into.

I didn’t expect that Jay and Dex would fall in love with her.

And she was falling for two men.

Only, both men were me.

And when she found out, we were both going to lose her.

Nothing could have prepared me for that day. And I certainly wasn’t prepared for what
came after.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

Moneybags2

✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶Review by Ashley ✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶

Where can I start with this book…. First off I loved it and I loved the twist that came in it… totally unexpected! From the beginning this book started off with a bang, and it worked for me!

This book has the perfect mix of humor, intrigue, sexiness and charm! I loved Dex and Bianca from the beginning and as their story went on, I fell more and more in love with them.

I will say that the old adage, never judge a book by its cover, suits this book extremely well. It was one of the things that charmed me the most about this book, that the characters were not stereotypical to their careers. I loved that even though Dex was a billionaire, he wasn’t the crazy playboy or flaunted himself; he was reclusive to a point. With Bianca, she wasn’t that dog with a bone reporter, I feel that it made them both more relatable which is always great in a book.

Another thing that I loved in this book was a certainly secondary character, which provided a great deal of light to Dex and the way they honor this person brought tears to my eyes.

I will say you are all in for a roller coaster of a read! This is another 5 stars from two Amazing authors!!!!

 

✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕Review by Lori✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶

Talk about a fantastic book! Seriously Penelope and Vi always make me fall into their book and not want to ever come out. I went from omg this is hilarious to oh hell no he didn’t to I may throw my kindle across the room to awww this has my heart. Really every emotion. Trust is always hard to earn and even harder to earn once you’ve lied. This journey for Dex and Bianca aka Georgie girl was one of growth. Neither of them wanted to be their father. Yet both were working on their relationship with their fathers. So many factors brought them together and so many factors to lead to the destruction of their friendship let alone allow them to have a romance. It seemed like the perfect storm of bad decisions right after another. Can they beat the odds … wait if this weren’t enough They throw a twist in there that will leave your head spinning. The utter perfection of the deliverance of this story knocks me on my @ss. “”Watch out for the billy goats- their horns are strong enough to impale you if you cross them” Great. Just ducking great.” Yes you guessed it the goat has a bit of an appearance along with Chance and his girls. They bring a tiny bit more fun into an already crazy unbelievable situation. Yes this can be read as a standalone much like the rest of he series. But I do recommend reading them all because well they just leave you wanting more from these two incredible writers. Can not wait for more.

Leave a Reply

