Catching Zia (Spring Training #1) by Becca Jameson #OurReviews #BaseballRomance #5Stars @beccajameson 


Catching Zia, the first book in the Spring Training Series, is my first book by Becca Jameson and I really loved it! It definitely won’t be my last. 
Zia is a struggling artist, working as a nanny, relying on herself and her strength to put herself through school and rise above her upbringing. Her mother’s constant compulsive lying and belittling of her has left Zia a bit distrustful and somewhat timid. She doesn’t realize or value enough her own gifts.  

You both know how I feel about lying. One strike, that’s it.”

“Baseball players usually get three strikes,” Lily teased. 

Zia rolled her eyes. “Not this one.”

Brett is an awesome ‘book boyfriend’ (except when he isn’t!) He is humble and sweet (and a great dirty talking alpha in the bedroom!) He is looking for a true human connection without his celebrity getting in the way. Brett loves that Zia doesn’t know WHO he is, but keeps too many secrets from her and for too long. 

“That was nothing. One date. No biggie.” 

“You’re sure?”

“Positive.” Positively lying…he was still in knots over her, and knew she was affecting his game. No woman had ever gotten in his head and affected his game. Hell no woman had ever gotten in his head, period.”

I loved the writing and was drawn into the story right from the start. Lots of heart with a touch of humor. At times I may have wanted to slap a little sense into Brett, but in the end I was left swooning for my new favorite second baseman. 

“I needed a nanny. She needed a job. You needed a lobotomy. We cut you out of the equation and struck a deal.”

TBR on Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33359539-catching-zia


About the Author:

Hello! I’m Becca Jameson. A little about myself. I live in Atlanta with my husband, two kids, and the various pets that wander through. After editing for about five years, I started writing and published my first book in 2011. So far I’ve written over fifty books. I love this career, and I’m so grateful to all my fans for your support. Without you, there would be no me! I have dabbled in several genres ranging from paranormal to BDSM. My best-selling and most popular books have been in the Wolf Masters series and the Fight Club series.

When I’m not writing or editing I can usually be found running with my dog, scrapbooking, and reading!

Leave a Reply

