#NewRelease Eight (Love by the Numbers #6) by E.S. Carter #FavoriteAuthors 


Eight is LIVE on ALL Platforms!

Love by Numbers #6 – Standalone.

**********************************
Our Reviews:

 This is a book that just took up residence in my heart and will stay with me forever. Eight is a beautiful, heartbreaking but ultimately life affirming story. 

In one day, Josh is faced with the death of his wife and the birth of his son. He struggles with how to go on surviving and caring for his 2 small children without the woman who was his childhood sweetheart and first love. And Oh My Goodness I wanted to be understanding of Josh’s grief, but I alternated between wanting to hug him and slap him! 
“I feel like an interloper. Like someone has placed me inside the body of a man I once knew a long time ago, but they can’t see I’m not him. I’m a body snatcher and a fake. I’m not the Josh from before, and I won’t ever be him again because I was one-half of a whole. Now I’m one-half of nothing.”
Halle was given a chance to start her life over. She was working hard, keeping her head down and focusing on leaving all of her skeletons locked safely in a closet. The last thing she wanted was to get mixed up with someone who had complications of his own. 
“As his seed spills from my body, my shame falls from my eyes. Both soak my white cotton sheets and stain them with the evidence of my stupidity.” 
 Josh’s family are so amazing! They stood by him and didn’t let him push them away. Their Mom is just so wise and strong!!! Ivy is the star of this book! Even the hardest heart would melt for her! I really loved how the family found a way to celebrate life on Arthur’s birthday. 

“My heart thuds painfully, my chest constricting with both love and sadness for my perfect little girl. She lost her mother forever, lost her father for a little while and is now afraid of losing anyone else, even if only for a few hours.” 

I loved every word of this amazing story! Eight is the 6th book in the Love by the Numbers series but can be read as a standalone. 
“Life is complicated, ugly and often messy, but it’s also beautiful too.” 
5 Stars!
-Diane- 
Review #2

You know those books that hold your heart well this one holds my soul. I felt EVERY word of this story in my bones. It’s a story of new beginnings and healing. However healing is never easy. Sometimes it really isn’t about the ending but it’s about the journey you take to get there that matters more. 
“Is this what’s between us? A connection that has no name only melody.”
“She opens. I take. She yields. I worship.”
“His lips spoke without words. His caress contained a promise of more, but it’s all a lie.”
Both Josh and Halle are broken beyond what any single person should ever be. They are just trying to move forward with their lives lugging their broken pieces along with them as they put one foot in front of the other. But life may have a bigger plan for them. What they have is beauty beyond what either of them could imagine ever facing again. It just might be to much for either or both of them to keep. 

If you only decide to pick up one book this year I recommend it be this one. E.S. Carter brings it with a bit of everything and lots of beauty to make a perfect book for you to shout from the rooftops YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK. 

8 soul stealing stars 

~Lori~
*******************************


I’m sorry for your loss.

Why do people say that?

When someone you love is taken from you, when a part of you dies along with them, you haven’t lost them like you would your car keys or mobile phone. They aren’t stuck down the side of the sofa or left in the ignition of your car for you to find later. You haven’t absentmindedly put them somewhere and forgotten. You will never lose them because they live in you.

The soul crushing hurt that burns your lungs with every breath you take comes from knowing where they are and not being with them.

The ugly and real definition of grief is being left behind.

I’m sorry they left you.

I’m sorry you are alone.

I’m sorry it hurts to breathe.

Loss; it doesn’t even compare.

She was my first love.

She is my last love.

I am an empty husk who pretends to be filled with enough love for those of us she left behind.

Our little girl and newborn son need me.

I am both mother and father now.

I am hollow and empty.

I am a shell.

So why does the girl with the face of an angel and eyes that mirror my emptiness, look at me like I’m her everything?
*Book #6 in the ‘Love by Numbers’ series. Can be read as a standalone.*

Leave a Reply

