#SexyBeast #PiperRayne #SingleDad #Hotread #NewRelease #Review

beast

It’s time.

Time to get a life.

Time to start over.

Time to move beyond the past.

The guys in the Single Dads Club would tell you it was time years ago, but until recently, the risk of hurting my little girl outweighed the benefit of getting a piece of ass.

Now that I have a tween daughter on my hands? It’s becoming more apparent with every poster hung on the wall, every fight over wearing make-up and every uncomfortable conversation about puberty, that at least one of us needs a female touch in our lives.

Jesus. I can’t even think the words ‘female touch’ without thinking of her.

Charlotte Rose. Charlie.

She’s everything I shouldn’t want, but someone needs to tell that to my damn libido because every time she’s around I have a constant case of blue balls.

There’s a list of reasons why I shouldn’t give into what I feel—she’s my best friend’s little sister, she’s seen me at my most vulnerable, and the biggest one—she’s the first person in twelve years who has the potential to break me.

beast2

✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶Review by Ashley C.✶💕✶✶💕✶✶💕✶

This is my second read by Piper Rayne and I absolutely love it. This is the third book in the Single Dad’s Club Series and Garrett stole my heart. Garrett was broody in Dane’s book and now with this book, you understand why and completely feel for him.

This book had lots of moments of sadness for the characters but also so many moments of laughing out loud. I loved the Chemistry between Garrett and Charlie, but I loved the relationship between Charlie and Sydney. I felt that the pace of the relationship between them was perfect and wasn’t forced. Sydney is your typical teenager but was mature for her age and I liked that she had her moments of angst but it wasn’t over dramatic.

One of my favorties scenes through out this series was with Charlie and a certain piece of anatomy. I was laughing so hard, tears were running down my face. I also enjoyed some of the clothing choices in the book lol.

Overall the pace was good, I do feel Garrett could have sped up his game a little, but I enjoyed how we got to see how the other couples were doing as well. I am interested to see what happens next. 4 stars for a very enjoyable read!!!

Leave a Reply

